McKenzie Centre - Realising a child's potential - Early intervention for children with special needs - Te Whare Awhina o nga Kohungahunga Haua

Search   

Home

Quiz Night 2017

On Friday 29th September 2017 we had the first ever McKenzie Centre Quiz Night fundraiser. Thank you to everyone who contributed in many forms e.g. by coming along, donating food, advertising to friends and family, donating raffle prizes, sponsoring a table etc. Special thanks to Megan Thomson, who was the key organiser for this event, and her wonderful Mum, Leanne Moyes, Carli Klink (for expertly taking charge of the kitchen), Jeremy and Sam Bennett (New World Ngaruawahia) who generously donated time, staff, drinks and food. Many parents and staff also donated with baking, auction items, time, and ticket sales. And we also had some wonderful support from local business in our community. Thank you all for your efforts as this helped make the Quiz Night the huge success that it was. A1 Commercial Cleaning Services https://www.commercialcleaninghamilton.co.nz/, Amber Garden Centre http://ambergardencentre.co.nz/, Bargain Box https://bargainbox.co.nz/, Candace Mayall Dance https://www.facebook.com/CandaceMayallDance/, Challenge Naylor Street http://www.challenge.net.nz/…/Waik…/challenge-naylor-street/, Chedworth Hair Design https://www.facebook.com/ChedworthHairDesign/, Cheesecake Shop Rototuna https://www.zomato.com/hamilton/the-cheesecake-shop-rototuna, Earthworks Waikato 2011 Ltd , Enrich+ http://enrichplus.org.nz/, Expressions https://www.facebook.com/ExpressionsDesign/, Fonterra , ttp://galaxy.fonterra.com/nz/en/about/our+locations/newzealand/te+rapa/te+rapa, Foster Construction https://www.fosters.co.nz/, Gyrate NZ https://gyrate.nz/, Hamilton Zoo http://hamiltonzoo.co.nz/, Hairline Hair Design http://www.hairline.co.nz/#top, Harvey Norman, The Base http://www.harveynorman.co.nz/, Hayes Common http://www.hayescommon.co.nz/, HCD Flow Technologies http://www.hcdflowtech.co.nz/, Holdfast https://www.holdfast.co.nz/pages/default.aspx, Huka Falls River Cruise http://www.hukafallscruise.co.nz/, Ice Interiors http://www.iceinteriors.co.nz/, Impactive Building Solutions, JCC Ltd http://www.jccbuild.nz/, Jessica Sim Photography http://www.jessicasimphotography.com/, Jetts Fitness http://www.jetts.co.nz/clubs/chartwell, Kitchen Things https://www.kitchenthings.co.nz/, Leap - Indoor Trampolines http://leapnz.co.nz/about/, Meyer Gouda Cheese http://meyer-cheese.co.nz/, More Than Flowers http://www.morethanflowers.co.nz/, Morrinsville Butchery http://www.mooloomeats.co.nz/, Orchestra Central http://www.orchestras.org.nz/, Pascoes, The Base http://www.the-base.co.nz/stores/pascoes/, Phil Birss Limited http://www.philbirssmarine.co.nz/, Phillips Family Chiropractic http://www.familychiro.co.nz/, Placemakers Te Rapa & Huntly http://placemakers.co.nz/store-finder/, Prolife Foods https://www.prolifefoods.co.nz/, Riverlea Theatre http://www.riverlea.org.nz/, Saint Claire Family Estate http://www.saintclair.co.nz/, Spiros Poros Photography http://spirosporos.com/, Stevens Homeware http://www.stevens.co.nz/, Sunglass Style http://www.the-base.co.nz/stores/sunglass-style/, Switched On Electrical http://www.soel.co.nz/, Te Kowhai Automotive https://www.facebook.com/tekowhaiautos/, The Disability Trustee, The Lawrenson Group http://www.lawrensongroup.co.nz/, The Olde Creamery Café https://www.oldecreamery.co.nz/, The Scullery https://www.thescullery.co.nz/, Wash World Te Rapa http://www.goodcleanfun.co.nz/home.html, WJ & WD Hodges Ltd, Woods Furniture https://woodsfurniturenz.co.nz/
And the following families who also donated generously:
The Benge, Birss, Bland, Crossland, de Pledge, Devlin, Downey, Fisher, Gempton, Haddon, Hatwell, Hintz, Klink, Lennon, Macindoe, Martin, Michels, Moyes, Print, Roberts, Taylor, Te Moananui, Treweek, Wacker, Weatherell, Wihongi, Williamson and Wood families.
THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR AMAZING SUPPORT!